Disco 4 – Surprise or major disappointment

The cat is out of the bag now and it seems the latest news on the official site was like a big earthquake, splitting the PSB community in half! On one side, those majorily disappointed fans who expected to get some new and unreleased material from the boys and on the other side, those fans that will buy anything that PSB releases. In the end, the official announcement tracklisting for ‘Disco 4’ is causing endless discussions and debates between the fans.

But, think back to 1986 when the first ‘Disco’ was released. There are no rules about what must be released. Ultimately, it’s up to the boys to decide what they want to release. If fans are upset by this tracklisting, then perhaps they don’t understand the idea behind the ‘Disco’ series.

For all uninformed, here the tracklisting of the upcoming release:

01. The Killers: Read My Mind (PSB Stars Are Blazing mix)

02. David Bowie with Pet Shop Boys: Hallo Spaceboy (PSB Extended mix)

03. Pet Shop Boys: Integral (PSB Perfect Immaculate mix)

04. Yoko Ono: Walking On Thin Ice (PSB Electro mix)

05. Madonna: Sorry (PSB Maxi-mix)

06. Atomizer: Hooked On Radiation (PSB Orange Alert mix)

07. Rammstein: Mein Teil (PSB There Are No Guitars On This mix)

08. Pet Shop Boys: I’m with Stupid (PSB Maxi-mix)